Home News Music Video Miscellanea Tour Donofan Links Facebook Twitter

...you're my singer, let me be your song...




More reissues for this compilation

Early Treasures

Side 1:
01. Catch The Wind (Single Version)
02. Colours (Single Version)
03. Sunny Goodge Street
04. Ballad Of A Crystal Man
05. Jersey Thursday
06. Candy Man

Side 2:
07. Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness)
08. Universal Soldier
09. Summer Day Reflection Song
10. Turquoise
11. To Try For The Sun

All songs by Donovan P. Leitch, except 06 traditional arranged by Donovan P. Leitch and 08 by Buffy Sainte-Marie.

Sunny Goodge Street arranged by Terry Kennedy.

Released: 1973

Label: Bell 1135

Country: USA

Format: vinyl LP

Chart: ?


· In 1973, Bell Records acquired the rights to release Donovan's Pye recordings in the USA. These rights originally belonged to Hickory Records and later to Janus Records.

· The album cover featured Donovan in a white robe reminiscent of his Essence to Essence album from the same year, linking this way Donovan's current image with an album of his early folk songs.

Comments powered by Disqus