Home News Music Video Miscellanea Tour Donofan Links Facebook Twitter

...you're my singer, let me be your song...





The World Of Donovan

Side 1:
01. The Little Tin Soldier
02. Riding In My Car (The Car Song)
03. Tangerine Puppet
04. Catch The Wind (Album Version)
05. Colours (Single Version)

Side 2:
06. Donna Donna
07. Turquoise
08. Universal Soldier
09. Ballad Of Geraldine
10. Josie

All songs by Donovan P. Leitch, except 01 by Shawn Phillips, 02 by Woody Guthrie, 06 by Aaron Zeitlin, Sholom Secunda, Arthur S. Kevess, Teddi Schwartz and 08 by Buffy Sainte-Marie.

Released: 1969

Label: Marble Arch MAL 1168

Country: UK

Format: vinyl LP

Chart: did not chart


· Another album with the same title, The World Of Donovan, was released by Epic Records in the USA in 1972.

· The back cover has a black and white picture of Donovan at the Bodiam Castle, taken by Karl Ferris for the A Gift From A Flower To A Garden photo session.

· The Little Tin Soldier is listed as Little Tin Soldier on the back cover, but is correctly listed on the record label.

· Riding In My Car (The Car Song) is listed as Car Car on the back cover. On the record label it's credited to A. Guthrie.

· Ballad Of Geraldine is listed as The Ballad Of Geraldine.

· On the record label Donna Donna is credited to S. Segunda.

Comments powered by Disqus