Home News Music Video Miscellanea Tour Donofan Links Facebook Twitter

...you're my singer, let me be your song...





Disc 1

01. Josie
02. Catch The Wind (Album Version)
03. Remember The Alamo
04. Cuttin' Out
05. Riding In My Car (The Car Song)
06. Keep On Truckin'
07. Goldwatch Blues
08. To Sing For You
09. You're Gonna Need Somebody On Your Bond
10. Tangerine Puppet
11. Donna Donna
12. Ramblin' Boy
13. Colours (Album Version)*
14. To Try For The Sun*
15. Sunny Goodge Street*

All songs by Donovan P. Leitch, except 03 by Jane Bowers, 05 by Woody Guthrie, 06 and 09 traditional arranged by Donovan, 07 by Mick Softley and 11 by Aaron Zeitlin, Sholom Secunda, Arthur S. Kevess and Teddi Schwartz.

Sunny Goodge Street arranged by Terry Kennedy.

Disc 2

01. Oh Deed I Do
02. Circus Of Sour
03. Summer Day Reflection Song
04. Candy Man
05. Jersey Thursday
06. Belated Forgiveness Plea
07. Ballad Of A Crystal Man (Album Version)
08. The Little Tin Soldier
09. Ballad Of Geraldine
10. Universal Soldier
11. Do You Hear Me Now
12. The War Drags On
13. Turquoise
14. Why Do You Treat Me Like You Do
15. Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness)

All songs by Donovan P. Leitch, except 01 by Bert Jansch, 02 by Paul Benarth, 04 traditional arranged by Donovan P. Leitch, 08 by Shawn Phillips, 10 by Buffy Sainte-Marie, 11 by Bert Jansch and 12 by Mick Softley.

Released: October 1987

Label: PRT PYL 7004 (LP)

PRT PYC 7004 (CD)

Country: UK

Format: vinyl LP/CD

Chart: did not chart


· In 1987, PRT Records assembled and released a compilation of Donovan's Pye recordings. The album was released on both vinyl and compact disc and marks the first compact disc release of many of the songs.

Comments powered by Disqus