Home News Music Video Miscellanea Tour Donofan Links Facebook Twitter

...you're my singer, let me be your song...




More reissues for this compilation

Spotlight On Donovan

Side 1:
01. Catch The Wind (Album Version)
02. Remember The Alamo
03. To Sing For You
04. Ramblin' Boy
05. To Try For The Sun
06. Ballad Of Geraldine

Side 2:
07. Colours (Album Version)
08. Josie
09. Cuttin' Out
10. Goldwatch Blues
11. Tangerine Puppet
12. Belated Forgiveness Plea

Side 3:
13. Turquoise
14. Candy Man
15. Circus Of Sour
16. Sunny Goodge Street
17. Jersey Thursday
18. Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness)

Side 4:
19. Universal Soldier
20. Donna Donna
21. The Little Tin Soldier
22. The War Drags On
23. Ballad Of A Crystal Man (Album Version)
24. You're Gonna Need Somebody On Your Bond

All songs by Donovan P. Leitch, except 02 by Jane Bowers, 10 and 22 by Mick Softley, 14 and 24 traditional arranged by Donovan P. Leitch, 15 by Paul Bernath, 19 by Buffy Sainte-Marie, 20 by Aaron Zeitlin, Sholom Secunda, Arthur S. Kevess and Teddi Schwartz and 21 by Shawn Phillips.

Sunny Goodge Street arranged by Terry Kennedy.

Released: October 1981

Label: PRT SPOT 1017 (LP)


Country: ?

Format: vinyl LP/cassette

Chart: ?


· Concept and compilation by Matt Haywood.

· Design and artwork by Chess Creative Services.

· Photographic effect by Lenz.

· Front cover photography courtesy of David Redfern.

· To Try For The Sun is listed as I'll Try For The Sun.

Comments powered by Disqus