Home News Music Video Miscellanea Tour Donofan Links Facebook Twitter

...you're my singer, let me be your song...




Sunshine Superman: 18 Songs Of Love And Freedom

01. Catch The Wind
02. Colours
03. Sunshine Superman (Lady Of The Stars Version)
04. Turquoise
05. Oh Deed I Do
06. Belated Forgiveness Plea
07. Remember The Alamo
08. The War Drags On
09. Ramblin' Boy
10. To Try For The Sun
11. Ballad Of A Crystal Man
12. Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness)
13. Lady Of The Stars
14. Season Of The Witch (Lady Of The Stars Version)
15. Living For The Love Light (Lady Of The Stars Version)
16. Every Reason
17. Boy For Every Girl (Lady Of The Stars Version)
18. Till I See You Again

All songs by Donovan P. Leitch, except 05 by Bert Jansch, 07 by Jane Bowers and 08 by Mick Softley.

Released: September 1993

Label: Remember

RMB 75059 (CD)

RMB 45059 (MC)

Country: UK

Format: CD/cassette

Chart: ?


· It was released in the USA on May 21, 1996.

· In the early 1990's, Remember Records assembled a compilation with eleven of Donovan's Pye recordings and seven songs from the album Lady of the Stars.

· The Lady of the Stars recordings included re-recordings of Sunshine Superman and Season Of The Witch. In the album cover it's not specified which versions of the songs are the ones included here.

Comments powered by Disqus