Home News Music Video Miscellanea Tour Donofan Links Facebook Twitter

...you're my singer, let me be your song...






Side 1
01. Colours (Single Version)
02. To Sing For You
03. Riding In My Car (The Car Song)
04. Ballad Of Geraldine
05. Keep On Truckin'

Side 2:
06. Josie
07. Donna Donna
08. The War Drags On
09. Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness)
10. Tangerine Puppet

All songs by Donovan P. Leitch, except 03 by Woody Guthrie, 05 traditional arranged by Donovan P. Leitch, 07 by Aaron Zeitin, Sholom Secunda, Arthur S. Kevess and Teddi Schwartz and 08 by Mick Softley.

Released: June 1972

Label: Hallmark HMA 241

Country: UK

Format: double vinyl LP

Chart: did not chart


· This is the second album that Hallmark Records released after the acquisition of Donovan's 1965 recordings from Pye Records. The first Hallmark album was titled Catch The Wind, like his first single, but the track list was different than the US version of Donovan's first album. This second album was titled Colours, like Donovan's second single, and this was the first time that an album was titled after that song.

· On the back cover, there are notes by an unkown autor describing Donovan and his early career.

· Riding In My Car (The Car Song) is listed as Car Car.

· Ballad Of Geraldine is listed as The Ballad Of Geraldine.

· On the record label Donna Donna is credited to Segunda.

Comments powered by Disqus