Home News Music Video Miscellanea Tour Donofan Links Facebook Twitter

...you're my singer, let me be your song...





Donovan P. Leitch

Side 1:
01. Catch The Wind (Single Version)
02. Jersey Thursday
03. Keep On Truckin'
04. Why Do You Treat Me Like You Do
05. The Little Tin Soldier

Side 2:
06. Turquoise
07. Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness)
08. Sunny Goodge Street
09. Ballad Of A Crystal Man
10. Remember The Alamo

Side 3:
11. To Try For The Sun
12. The War Drags On
13. To Sing For You
14. Candy Man
15. Colours (Single Version)

Side 4:
16. Josie
17. Belated Forgiveness Plea
18. Universal Soldier
19. Summer Day Reflection Song
20. Ramblin' Boy

All songs by Donovan P. Leitch, except 03 and 14 traditional arranged by Donovan P. Leitch, 05 by Shawn Phillips, 10 by Jane Bowers, 12 by Mick Softley and 18 by Buffy Sainte-Marie.

Sunny Goodge Street arranged by Terry Kennedy.

Released: October 1970

Label: Janus JLS 3022

Country: UK

Format: double vinyl LP


Billboard: 14/11/1970

8 weeks, #128

Cash Box: 4 weeks, #135

Record World: 4 weeks, #84


· In 1970, Janus Records acquired the right to release Donovan's 1965 Pye Records recordings in the USA and issued a double LP titled Donovan P. Leitch.

· The album cover featured two pictures of Donovan from a concert.

· The Little Tin Soldier is listed as Little Tin Soldier.

Comments powered by Disqus