Home News Music Video Miscellanea Tour Donofan Links Facebook Twitter

...you're my singer, let me be your song...




More reissues for this album

Rising Again

Disc 1

01. Jennifer Juniper*
02. Catch The Wind
03. Josie
04. Hurdy Gurdy Man*
05. Sunshine Superman*
06. Colours
07. There Is A Mountain
08. Mellow Yellow
09. Sadness*
10. Universal Soldier*
11. Cosmic Wheels*
12. Isle Of Islay
13. Keep On Truckin'
14. Wear Your Love Like Heaven*
15. Love Will Find A Way*
16. The Pee Song


All songs by Donovan P. Leitch, except 10 by Buffy Sainte-Marie and 13 traditional arranged by Donovan P. Leitch.

*Same version as on Rising

Disc 2

01. Sailing Homeward*
02. Mr. Flute Man
03. Lalena*
04. Young Girl Blues*
05. Young But Growing*
06. Stealin'*
07. Season Of The Witch
08. Atlantis*
09. Colours*
10. To Susan On The West Coast Waiting*
11. Catch The Wind*
12. Life Is A Merry-Go-Round*
13. Happiness Runs

All songs by Donovan P. Leitch, except 05 and 06 traditional arranged by Donovan P. Leitch.

*Same version as on Rising

Released: May 22, 2001

Recorded: 1971-1981

Label: Pilot PLO 59

Country: UK

Format: CD

Producers: ?

Chart: ?


· Donovan: acoustic guitar, harmonica and vocals.

· Paul Horn: clarinet, flute and saxophone.

· Peter Mark: viola.

· Danny Thompson: concert bass.


· This album is a bootleg release, edited by Patrick Hehir (Donovan's manager from 1983 to 1992), who tried to sell this as an official release. There are many bootleg efforts masquerading as 'official' releases, from which Donovan has not received any royalties, and this is one of them.

· The release of Rising in 1990 was followed by a large quantity of reissues, under different titles, artwork and track order. After ten years of reissuing the same album in all the possible ways existing this bootleg version appeared under the fictitious Mellow Records label, with eleven previously unreleased songs. It could only be purchased through Pat Hehir's fanzine Donovan's Friends.

· Life Is A Merry-Go-Round is listed as Make Up Your Mind To Be Happy.

· Keep On Truckin' is listed as Trucking Your Blues Away.

Comments powered by Disqus