Home News Music Video Miscellanea Tour Donofan Links Facebook Twitter

...you're my singer, let me be your song...




One Night In Time

Side 1:
01. One Night In Time

02. Dear Heart

03. You Got Me Reeling (Only For You)

04. The Sensitive Kind

05. Runaway

Side 2:
06. When All The World Is Young

07. What's A Girl

08. Forever Your Love

09. You Do Belong (Teenage Suicide)

10. There Are No Roads

All songs by Donovan P. Leitch, except: 01 by Donovan P. Leitch and Warwick Embury and 04 by J. J. Cale.

Released: 1993

Recorded: 1993

Label: MJA D001

Country: Japan

Format: cassette

Producer: Bob Rose

Chart: -


· Donovan: vocals, acoustic guitar.

· Steve Jones: guitar.

· Lawrence Juber: guitar.

· Matthew Seligman: bass.

· Jim Keltner: drums.

· Robbie Blunt: slide guitar and backing vocals.

· Marie Brennan: backing vocals.

· Astrella Leitch: backing vocals.


· This album is a bootleg release, edited by Patrick Hehir (Donovan's manager from 1983 to 1992), who tried to sell this as an official release, and it could only be purchased through the fanzine he ran, Donovan's Friends. There are many bootleg efforts masquerading as 'official' releases, from which Donovan has not received any royalties, and this is one of them.

· After the poor reception that his previous album, Lady Of The Stars, received in the UK and the US, Donovan retired from studio recording, although he continued performing. By the beginning of the decade his 60's hit albums were released on CD for the first time. This, along with the release of the live album Rising in 1990 and the box-set compilation Troubadour in 1992, helped renew and increase the fans interest for Donovan. Despite this, by 1993 Donovan was still with no label in the UK or the US. One Night In Time appeared as a bootleg around 1993/94.

· Mixed by Paul Lane.

Comments powered by Disqus